busy bee

I have procrastinated writing this for… three weeks? And so much has happened! I finished the semester, which meant a finals week of meals-that-aren’t-really-meals.

Image

What self-respecting human dumps garbanzo beans on a plate like that and calls it dinner? This one. That’s who.

Image

Couscous salad was a little bit more acceptable but still kind of a cooking cop out. Put couscous in water, wait five minutes, combine with pre-cut vegetables. Eat off the only plate I left at school after half-moving home (which I do not, by the way, recommend. Do it all at once. Trust the girl who, three weeks later, still hasn’t totally unpacked).

Then I spent an awesome, totally vegetable-free weekend at Vassar! It was beautiful and sunny and raucous.

Image

After which my life turned into this.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Everyday. On repeat. Which is part of the reason I put off writing this for so long. As much as I wanted to say something, I didn’t feel like I had anything to say. It’s gotten a little bit boring around here. Plus I totally forgot to document the delicious (in my humble opinion) Mother’s Day muffins I made.

But I’m going to change this! There will be more cooking in my now fully equipped kitchen! And muffins will be recreated and photographed! And I will stop eating bread and lettuce every single day for lunch because it’s no fun anymore!

I did go on a bona fide business trip, though. To Harrisburg, capital of Pennsylvania. I’ll leave you with a pretty picture of that and the promise of some actual content in the coming days. Happy almost summer!

Image

Leave a Reply

Archives

