february fourteenth

So I hear Thursday is national chocolate day. Or is it national wear red and pink day? Shove flowers in people’s face day? Not-allowed-in-a-restaurant-unless-you’re-in-a-relationship-day?

Ah, yes, I remember. Eat your feelings day!

In preparation for crying-while-watching-romcoms-day, I’ve been trying to eat a more balanced diet (bag of Lindor truffles excluded. Ahem). Because if you eat well for three days and pig out on the fourth, it doesn’t count.

Duh.

Still, I was a little surprised by how easy it was to down this tabouli salad. If it’s tasty, I don’t feel like I’ve accomplished much. Aren’t healthy foods supposed to be gross?

Radishes, carrots, scallions, chickpeas, lemon, oil, and salt

Image

And some bulgar tossed in

Image

Image

Refrigerate and eat at your leisure.

Image

Image

I had some yesterday with Trader Joe’s vegetarian chili (it has tofu in it whattttt?! I’m in love) and my tummy was happy all afternoon.

Image

Only two more days until judge-the-happy-couples-day arrives… but after that the Easter candy gets here!

Leave a Reply

Archives

