Yesterday I realized the my food supplies had pretty much run out. This is NOT surprising because, as a college kid, I am almost expected to not understand how to properly feed myself But it was also kind of sad because I live in a city full of food and embarrassingly close to a grocery store. So I went food shopping!

Why did that sentence merit an exclamation point, you might ask? Because I went grocery shopping at Trader Joe’s.

I love Trader Joe’s. Every time I go, I end up with some weird food item that I just need to try and yesterday was no different. Cue lactose free yogurt!

Image

It only came in vanilla, but that’s okay because I already knew that I would be using it to make overnight oats and vanilla makes them the bestest.

Image

I put together my mixture last night (1/2 c oats, 1/2 c soy milk, 1/2 c soy yogurt) and finished up with frozen blueberries and a spoonful of peanutbutter in the morning. I think I may cut down on the milk next time because they were a bit soupy, but the vanilla soy yogurt was awesome! It tasted very much like the real deal and I am glad I bought the whole tub, even if that meant lugging it twenty blocks home.

Image

I also bought a bag of kale, a tin of veggie green curry, and black bean soup! It looks like a delicious week 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

