the weather & wednesdays & weekend adventures

What is with the crazy weather?! It was so warm out on Wednesday but is back to being miserably cold now…what gives? And why did it look like a blizzard outside when I woke up but was totally clear and sunny by the time I had finished getting ready?

This causes problems because when it’s cold out I want soup, when it’s hot I want salad, and then there’s gummy bears which I want no matter what the weatherman says (although I can’t say I’ve seen an actual weatherman for years. Except at the gym when they have the local news on TV and there is really nothing else to entertain me. But actually). It’s all very confusing.

On Wednesdays, I have class from 2pm-9pm with only a short break in between. I was unhappy to realize that the day it was HOSPITABLE outside, I would be spending my time in windowless classrooms. My other problem with Wednesdays is figuring out what to eat for dinner.

Image

Last week I packed a sandwich (and oreos because I deserve oreos for sitting through three hours of class on a Wednesday night, thankyouverymuch) but I didn’t feel like I was eating dinner, you know? I needed something morecooked. Also my name isn’t Pat but the latte was still good, if overpriced.

So I decided to try out something new this week and make my lunch and dinner at the same time, then pack it up for later.

Image

For lunch I had soup- Trader Joe’s Sweet Corn and Roasted Pepper which is awesome and sweet- with vegetables, roasted chickpeas, and couscous in it.

Image

And in case you’re wondering, yes I did realize that I could have soup and then a separate couscous/chickpea/veggie dish and I know that’s what normal people do, but I’m actually so lazy that I didn’t want to use both a plate and a bowl. I know. It’s pitiful. Also I was curious about how couscous would taste in soup and let me tell ya, it’s weird.

Image

For dinner, I did the normal thing and just packed a couscous salad. More veggies and chickpeas, with the last of my spicy peanut dressing on top. I think I’m going to try making my own dressing next week (doesn’t this look incredible? drool.) so I’ll let you know how that goes!

I’m going on an adventure this weekend and I’m pretty excited about it. There are so many places I have never been and going somewhere new is always so refreshing! Also I think trains are awesome and I get really pumped about taking them.

Image

And look- it’s sunny outside again!

Image

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

